Navigation:  »No topics above this level«

Legacy Upgrade of Add2Exchange V3 or Prior

Print this Topic Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

This section explains of the Add2Exchange 3 upgrading process.

Skip this section if...

you are not upgrading from a 3.x version of Add2Exchange.

The upgrade process removes Add2Exchange information from your Exchange Server.  This includes deleting copies created in destination folders as well as stripping hidden Add2Exchange information from items in source folders.  Your relationships remain intact and won't need to be reconfigured.

After the upgrade process is complete, there are no Add2Exchange copies in the destination folder.  Add2Exchange then repopulates the destination folders (based on the current relationship settings) during the initial sync.

blog comments powered by Disqus

 


Page url: http://guides.diditbetter.com/a2e-guide/appendix_a___upgrading_add2exc.htm