After at least one complete synchronization cycle, in certain circumstances a relationship can be moved into a new section called relationship Alert. This section is only available when there is a problem synchronizing relationship(s).
The current version checks the permissions of each relationship as the Add2Exchange Service runs, and if the relationship is no longer completely valid, it will be moved to the relationship Alert section. There are several reasons relationships can be put in Alert Status.
One of the most common is the trial runs out and Add2Exchange stops synchronizing. Purchase the program and your key will allow synchronization without reinstalling the program or losing any relationships. Refer to the section Licensing Add2Exchange.
Another common reason is account or folder permissions have changed. When Add2Exchange tries to synchronize it checks to make sure all folders exist and permissions for the folders are set correct. If the Source or Destination account is disabled, deleted or hidden from the Global Address List, or if a Source or Destination folder is not available or accessible, the relationship will be moved into the Alert section.
To fix this issue, edit the relationship and Add2Exchange will prompt you with an item specifying which account or folder is unavailable. Tip: You should not delete and recreate a relationship in Alert Status before getting the relationship back in normal status unless you have no other option. If you delete the relationship in alert, the automatic housekeeping program which deletes the copies and unties the originals will not operate correctly since it will not be able to find one half (or both halves) of the relationships. You can test to see if you fixed the problem by letting the Add2Exchange Service run a complete synchronization. Then open the Console and the relationship should be in regular status and you can proceed.
Tip: Don't worry about opening up the relationship even after the warning because Add2Exchange will give you the opportunity to cancel the deletion from the relationship screen.
The most common reasons for Alert Status:
|•||You created more relationships during the trial than you licensed. Purchasing and entering a license for additional relationships will bring them out of Alert Status. Refer to the section Licensing Add2Exchange.|
|•||You're trial expired. Purchase and enter your license. Refer to the section Licensing Add2Exchange.|
|•||You installed an upgrade to Add2Exchange while your software assurance had already expired. Note the software assurance expiration date within the console. You need to purchase a current version upgrade and a new key must be sent to you.|
|•||By removing the security group from having permissions to an exchange store, user's mailbox or public folder.|
|•||By disabling or hiding the service account or one of the users specified in the relationship from the Global Address List in Active Directory.|
|•||A relationship was built on a folder structure and then part of the structure or pivot point was deleted, the folder has since been hidden or permissions on the folder were changed.|
|•||By installing an upgrade to Add2Exchange with tighter permissions and a review of the permissions is in order.|
|•||By installing an upgrade or service pack to exchange server that changed permissions.|